## RESOLUTION NO. 2022-028

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE AMELIA ISLAND TREE COMMISSION (NC-AITC).

WHEREAS, on August 9, 2021, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Section 37.02 of the Land Development Code which is the Unincorporated Amelia Island Tree Protection and Replacement; and

WHEREAS, Section 37.02 requires the creation of a citizen advisory committee known as the Nassau County - Amelia Island Tree Commission (NC-AITC); and

WHEREAS, the NC-AITC should include, to the extent practicable, the following voting members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners: (1) a County planning and zoning board representative; (2) a Florida licensed landscape architect; (3) an International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) certified county arborist (county employee or contractor); and (4) two lay citizens who must be residents of the unincorporated area of Amelia Island; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners has nominated five (5) members to the NC-AITC in order to assist the County in administering the Unincorporated Amelia Island Tree Protection and Replacement.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County Commissioners of Nassau County, Florida, this 28th day of March, 2022, as follows:

1. The following individuals are appointed to the Amelia
Island Tree Commission (NC-AITC) for the term
indicated:

NAME	TERM
Elizabeth Huben (Planning and Zoning Board Member)	3/28/2022-12/1/2023
Lynda Bell	3/28/2022-3/28/2025
David Jensen	3/28/2022-3/28/2025
Karen Klima	3/28/2022-3/28/2024
Steven Sherman	3/28/2022-3/28/2024

DULY ADOPTED this 28th day of March, 2022.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS NASSAU COUNTY, FLORIDA

AARON C. BELL

Chairman

Attest as to Chairman's

Signature:

John A. Crawford Ex-Officio Clerk Approved as to form by the

Nassau County Attorney:

Denise C. May